top of page

System of Astrology

Jyotisha (Vedic), the Hindu system of Astrology, is based on the movement of planets with respect to stars and it includes zodiac signs as well. According to it, there are twenty-seven constellations (Nakshatras) made up of twelve zodiac signs (Rashis), nine planets (Ghrahas) and twelve Houses (Bhavas). These various elements of Jyotisha Shastra represent different aspects of human life.

Astrology Systems: Services

Principal of Astrology

The basic premise of the Jyotisha Shastra is that all things are linked. Our Karma (fortune) is determined by a destined cosmic design.

Kundali (Astrological chart), shows our karma. The reason that each of us inherits a unique natal chart is that the higher self-selects a particular astrological imprint, to experience certain events, and learn specific lessons. From this, evolution occurs by processing karmic situations for optimal benefit. Situations, people, and events in our life catalyze karmic growth, but karma lies within oneself, inside the soul.

Astrology Systems: Services

Elements of Astrology

There are various elements that affect the system of Jyotisha Shastra and each has its own significance in predicting one’s future. Here are the names of the basic elements of Jyotisha Shastra.

The Transits


The Zodiac Signs


The Natal Chart


The Houses


The Lunar Mansions


The Planets


The Planetary Period


The Aspects


Special Planetary Combination


Astrology Systems: List

Other Types of Astrology

Arabic Astrology, Celtic Astrology, Chinese Astrology, Electional Astrology, Esoteric Astrology, Evolutionary Astrology, 
Experiential Astrology, Hellenistic Astrology, Horary Astrology, Love Astrology, Mayan Astrology, Medial Astrology, 
Mundane Astrology, Natal Astrology, Persian Astrology, Psychological Astrology, Relationship Astrology, 
Tropical Astrology, Uranian Astrology, Western Astrology

Astrology Systems: Text
bottom of page